Statement on the events of 1/6/20

We stand in solidarity with this statement originally issued by the Dover Democrats: The executive committee members of the Somersworth Democrats and Dover Democrats were shocked and saddened at the disruption yesterday in Washington of our nation’s long tradition of a peaceful transition of power. Yesterday’s events are the direct result of President Trump incitingContinue reading “Statement on the events of 1/6/20”

Tri-city Repro Justice For All — Coalition Action & Education 5/23 Event Recap

On Thursday, May 23rd, over 75 activists, legislators and interested community members joined together at Teatotaller in Somersworth, NH for “Tri-City Repro Justice for All” — an education and action event that brought together a coalition of partners including: Somersworth Democrats, Feminist Oasis, Planned Parenthood New Hampshire Action Fund, Joan G. Lovering Health Center, #Fight4HERContinue reading “Tri-city Repro Justice For All — Coalition Action & Education 5/23 Event Recap”

Somersworth Democratic Committee More Than Doubles In Size!

During elections held today, 3/25/19, we grew our committee by 112.5%! The following folks were elected as Ward delegates: Ward 1 Delegates: Maddie DeSantis, Cathy Swain, Gretchen Swain, Jameson Small Ward 2 Delegates: Edward Levassuer, Ken Vincent, Jennifer Soldati Ward 3 Delegates: Annie LeBlanc Ward 4 Delegates:  Ward 5 Delegates: Marjorie Colson These new WardContinue reading “Somersworth Democratic Committee More Than Doubles In Size!”

2019 Somersworth Democratic Committee Caucus Results

New executive committee officers, delegates elected Somersworth Democrats met on Sunday, February 10th to hold a caucus to elect Executive Committee officers and delegates. Results for Executive Committee: Chair: Emmett Soldati Vice Chair: Crystal Paradis Secretary: Virginia Holt Treasurer: Cecilia Rich At-Large Delegate: Gerri D. Cannon At-Large Delegate: Anne Hebert At-Large Delegate: Matt LeBlanc At-LargeContinue reading “2019 Somersworth Democratic Committee Caucus Results”